Dropbox is a well known cloud file storage platform. Unlike an Internet hosting service where you can have a website that is accessible online by entering a domain name, Dropbox permits you to store files, that you can access via their app using a PC or a smart phone. The files aren't executed, so an html file shall be listed and not shown as an actual Internet page. The service allows you to access your content material from any location provided that you log in with the right credentials. Since the company allows third-party firms to use their API, we have taken advantage of this service and we offer you the chance to create regular automatic backups of the info that you have on our end to a Dropbox account provided that you've got sufficient space. This shall add one more level of security for your sites since you will always have a copy of any data that you may need and if the app is installed on your computer, a copy will be available not only on their hosting servers, but also within a folder on your end.

Dropbox Backups in Hosting

The Dropbox backup feature is accessible with all of our hosting packages and activating it takes a few clicks, so you can link the account on our end to your Dropbox space without difficulty. The tool which you will find within the Hepsia hosting CP will enable you to select which Internet sites and databases should be backed up one by one and what amount of copies ought to be created, the maximum number being fourteen. Thus you'll be able to have a daily copy of your data for the past 14 days in case that you alter or delete something that you need. How much content will be stored within your Dropbox account and how many copies will be available also depends upon the size of the content and the disk space which you have on their end. The function may be enabled or disabled anytime and if necessary, you could easily switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even incorporate a number of accounts and have a number of Internet sites backed up in different accounts.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting

If you acquire one of our Linux semi-dedicated hosting, you could make use of the Dropbox backup feature with ease simply because linking the 2 accounts takes only a couple of mouse clicks inside the Hepsia CP, which is used for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Based on the total size of the content that you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the info that you'd like to have, you'll be able to decide if your entire account will be backed up or just specific websites and databases. Moreover, you'll be able to pick the amount of daily backups that'll be kept within your Dropbox account at any given time. The amount ranges from 3 to fourteen and may be changed in either direction at any moment. The Dropbox account could be removed from our system with simply a mouse click if you no longer would like to use the service, although it comes very handy ifyou want to get a copy of your files automatically on your personal computer on top of the full backups we generate on a daily basis on our end.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers Hosting

You can link a Dropbox account to any one of our Linux dedicated servers hosting provided that you get it with the in-house built Hepsia CP. The setup is really simple and takes merely a couple of clicks, so you will be able to have a copy of your content both on the Dropbox servers and on your laptop or computer the very same day you link the two accounts. If you do not have plenty of space in Dropbox or you have quite a lot of content on the dedicated server and you do not require all of it, you'll be able to pick particular domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up and even the amount of copies to be saved at the same time. Our system is quite flexible, and so you'll be able to change the sites and the number of daily backups whenever you want. The Dropbox account can be disconnected whenever you want, so if you no longer want to employ the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service along with all other administration tasks we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you'll be able to turn off this feature with a click.