When a domain expires, there is a period of a little over two months when it is inactive, but can still be renewed by the current owner. During this time period, the domain cannot be taken by anybody else, but if it is not renewed, it enters the so-called Pending Deletion period which lasts five days. This is the time when ICANN-accredited registrar firms accept backorders for such domain names. When a given name is backordered, the registrar will make an attempt to register it for the customer the instant it's deleted and available to the general public, which gives people the opportunity to obtain a short and memorable domain that may have been employed by some other person up until this moment. In case the domain is really attractive, several companies could try to register it in the same time and due to the fact that this happens on a first-come, first-serve basis, there is no warranty that a particular person will get that domain. Nevertheless, using a backorder service will give you a lot better chance to obtain a particular domain than if you try to register it personally.

Domain Backorder in Hosting

You'll be able to backorder domains from your Hepsia Control Panel as we partner with an ICANN-accredited registrar company and we provide this service as part of all hosting solutions. This way, you will not need a separate account and you shall be able to take care of the newly acquired domain name and also the hosting space for it in one place. The service has its own part in the Control Panel where you'll find all domains due to be erased within the next five days. For a more precise search, you will be able to use several filters that we have added - minimum and maximum amount of characters, domain extension, exact deletion date, etc. What's more, you'll be able to search only for domains which contain dictionary words or set a phrase of your choosing. Obtaining a domain from the list will take you just a mouse click and if we are unable to register the required name, your money won't be lost and you'll be able to use it for domain registrations, renewals and / or backorders in the future.

Domain Backorder in Semi-dedicated Hosting

In case you have a semi-dedicated hosting account from our firm, you won't have to open a separate account to backorder a domain as we provide this service in the Hepsia internet hosting Control Panel. A complete list of all domain names due to be erased will be available to you and you will be able to acquire any domain name with just a single click. Employing the filters for a particular deletion date, domain length and top-level extension will allow you to narrow the search and browse only domains you're attracted to. Last, but not least you'll be able to browse domains which include only dictionary words or a certain phrase of your choice, which can save you quite a lot of time because many hundreds of domains are deleted every day. Of course, if we are not able to acquire the desired domain name, the money for it will be present as credit for future orders and you will not lose it.

Domain Backorder in Dedicated Servers Hosting

In case you have a dedicated server from our firm, you'll be able to backorder a domain name from the comfort of your billing Control Panel and will not need to register for another platform since our company is a partner of an ICANN-licensed registrar. A section in the Control Panel is focused on this service and you will find a long list of all domain names scheduled to be erased there. Thanks to the filters that we have added for your convenience, you could select to see domain names from a certain date, to set the maximum and minimum length and to pick an extension, thus narrowing the list you will need to go through. You may also enter a specific phrase or select to see domains which contain dictionary words and are not only a random combination of letters and numbers. It takes only a click to order any domain in the list and in case we are not able to register it before someone else does that, you won't lose your money and it will be added as a credit to your account.